





MEETING MINUTES Nº 5

Tender Procedure for the Attribution of PhD Research Studentships FCT-UNITE!-ULisboa – 2023

On February 23rd, 2024, at 3:00 pm Lisbon time (Portugal), evaluating panels (A4, A5, A7, A9 to A11) met remotely by video call for the above-identified procedure, namely:

Panel - Ref. A4

Ana Paiva (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Bruno Martins, IST, Universidade de Lisboa João Moura Pires, FCT, Universidade Nova de Lisboa

Panel - Ref. A5

Carlos Santos Silva (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Ana Paula Ribeiro, IST, Universidade de Lisboa Marta Alves, IST, Universidade de Lisboa

Panel - Ref. A7

Carlos Santos Silva (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Guilherme Gaspar, FC, Universidade de Lisboa João Serra, FC, Universidade de Lisboa

Panel - Ref. A9

Carlos Santos Silva (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Jorge Correia, FC, Universidade de Lisboa Ana Viana, FC, Universidade de Lisboa

Panel - Ref. A10

Carlos Santos Silva (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Peter Bourne, IST, Universidade de Lisboa Fátima Montemor, IST, Universidade de Lisboa

Panel - Ref. A11

Paulo Peças (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Pedro Amaral, IST, Universidade de Lisboa Tânia Rarros, IST, Universidade de Lisboa

The candidates were informed of the provisional decision, deliberated at the meeting on December 27th, 2023 (meeting minutes n.º4). No objections were received during the designated period for hearing of interested parties. As a result, the provisional resolution has now become definitive.















The panel proposes awarding six studentships based on the eligibility criteria mentioned in the notice and the candidates' relevant qualifications. The selected candidates are highly qualified, possessing the necessary skills and qualities required to perform the duties for which the selection process was conducted.

Scientific Area	Ranking	Candidate	Final Classification
A4	1º	Piotr Gramacki	4,57
A5	1º	Muhammad Liaqat	4,37
Α7	1º	Hamed Rahbari	5,00
	2⁰	Muhammad Mujahid	4,94
	3º	Areeba Iqbal	4,24
	4º	Humaira Roy	3,67
	5⁰	Isik Arel	3,12
	¹	Akshita Yadav	2,73
	2	Parisha Diwan	
A9	1º	Guilherme Martins	4,27
	2º	Mohammad Hassan Aghdam	4,14
	3º	Sagar Gupta	3,87
	4º	Prabhat Thapliyal	3,71
A10	1º	Mila Smiljanovska	4,30
A11	1º	Miguel Falcão	4,72

The provisional ranking of candidates becomes definitive, following order below:

¹ Applicants whose application is scored with a final grade lower than 3.00 are not eligible for studentship granting (as mentioned in the notice) ² The candidate has officially withdrawn their application

The panels unanimously agreed to delegate the signing of the meeting minutes to each panel's chairman.

After the meeting ended, the minutes were drawn up, reviewed, and accepted. They will be signed by the panel's chairmen.

ta Taira

Ana Paiva Panel Chairman of A4 Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa

















Corlos Augusto Sontos Silva

Carlos Santos Silva Panel Chairman of A5 / A7 / A9 / A10 Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa

Paulo Peças

Panel Chairman of A11 Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa







