





#### MEETING MINUTES N.º 2

# Tender Procedure for the Attribution of PhD Research Studentships FCT-UNITE!-ULisboa – 2023

On the 4th of December 2023, at 5:00 pm Lisbon time (Portugal), the evaluating panels (A4, A5, A7, A9 to A11, A14, A15) of the procedure identified above, met remotely via video call, namely

Panel - Ref. A4

Ana Paiva (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Luís Guerra e Silva (Substitute Member), IST, Universidade de Lisboa João Moura Pires, FCT, Universidade Nova de Lisboa

Panel - Ref. A5

Carlos Santos Silva (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Ana Paula Ribeiro, IST, Universidade de Lisboa Marta Alves, IST, Universidade de Lisboa

Panel - Ref. A7

Carlos Santos Silva (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Guilherme Gaspar, FC, Universidade de Lisboa João Serra, FC, Universidade de Lisboa

Panel - Ref. Ag

Carlos Santos Silva (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Jorge Correia, FC, Universidade de Lisboa Ana Viana FC, Universidade de Lisboa

Panel - Ref. A10

Carlos Santos Silva (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Peter Bourne, IST, Universidade de Lisboa Fátima Montemor, IST, Universidade de Lisboa

Panel - Ref. A11

Paulo Peças (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Pedro Amaral, IST, Universidade de Lisboa Tânia Ramos, IST, Universidade de Lisboa

Panel -Ref. A14

Paulo Peças (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Pedro Amaral, IST, Universidade de Lisboa Luís Correia FC, Universidade de Lisboa

















## Panel - Ref. A15

Pedro Amaral, IST, Universidade de Lisboa (replacing the Panel Chairman) Alessandro Salmi, Polytechnic of Turin Gonçalo Cardeal, IST, Universidade de Lisboa

As each application was previously assigned and analyzed by the panel evaluators, the chairs of each panel stipulated the following agenda, which was accepted by all:

- 1. Outcome of the right of participation of interested parties;
- 2. Evaluation of the candidates' merit and attribution of the Intermediate Classification (IC);
- 3. Scheduling interviews.

### Point 1

Five candidates, namely Mohammad Shahzad, Mohammadreza Saziedeh, César Alejandro Saldarriaga, Zeeshan Hamid Malik and Nandara Mendonça, submitted their pronouncements by the end of the deadline for the exercise of the right of participation of interested parties.

After a thorough analysis of the facts and allegations, the evaluation panels have decided to uphold the exclusion of the candidates based on the reasons outlined in Meeting Minute 1.

#### Point 2

The meeting continued with the evaluation of the work plan, candidate merit, and Intermediate Classification (IC) assignment following the criteria outlined in the notice.

The table below contains the classifications assigned to the components of the Candidate's Merit (A), which are equivalent to 70% of the total evaluation, based on the formula established in the notice.

		A. Merit of the Applicant (70%)			Α	IC
Candidate	SCIENTIFIC AREAS	A1 - Detailed analysis of the CV, scientific publications and communications, and outreach activities	A2 – Participation in research projects and research or professional experience	A3– Motivation letter		
		50%	40%	10%		
		Score 0 - 5 (zero to five)	Score 0 - 5 (zero to five)	Score 0 - 5 (zero to five)		
		0,5	0,4	0,1	0,7	
Akshita Yadav	A7	4	4	3	3,90	3,90
Areeba Iqbal	A7	4	4	4	4,00	4,00
Guilherme Martins	A9	3,3	4,5	5	3,95	3,95
Hamed Rahbari	A7	5	5	5	5,00	5,00
Humaira Roy	A7	3	4	3	3,40	3,40
Isik Arel	A7	4,5	4,5	4	4,45	4,45
Miguel Falcão	A11	5	4	5	4,60	4,60
Mila Smiljanovska	A10	4	4	4	4,00	4,00
Mohammad Hassan Badiheh Aghdam	A9	4,5	3,7	4	4,13	4,13
Muhammad Liaqat	A5	5	4	0	4,10	4,10
Muhammad Mujahid	A7	5	5	5	5,00	5,00
Parisha Diwan	A7	4	4	3,5	3,95	3,95
Piotr Gramacki	A4	5	4	5	4,60	4,60
Prabhat Thapliyal	A9	2,9	4,2	4,5	3,58	3,58
Sagar Gupta	A9	3,7	3,9	4	3,81	3,81

IC – Intermediate Classification

















## Point 3

The candidates listed below will proceed to the next evaluation component, which is the interview(B).

## Refa A4

1. Piotr Gramacki

### Refa A5

1. Muhammad Liaqat

## Refa A7

- 1. Akshita Yadav
- 2. Ariba Iqbal
- 3. Hamed Rahbari
- 4. Humaira Roy
- 5. Isik Arel
- 6. Muhammad Mujahid
- 7. Parisha Diwan

## Refa A9

- 1. Guilherme Martins
- 2. Mohammad Hassan Badiheh Aghdam
- 3. Prabhat Thapliyallsik Arel
- 4. Sagar Gupta

# Refa A10

1. Mila Smiljanovska

# Refa A11

1. Miguel Falcão

The panel has decided to notify the candidates who have been selected for the upcoming interview sessions via email with a delivery receipt. The interviews are scheduled to be conducted via videoconference, following the predetermined schedule.

REFa	CANDIDATES	DAY	HOUR (Local time/ Lisbon)
A <sub>4</sub>	Piotr Gramacki	December 22, 2023	12:00
A <sub>5</sub>	Muhammad Liaqat	December 22, 2023	12:00
A7	Akshita Yadav	December 22, 2023	9:00
A7	Ariba Iqbal	December 22, 2023	9:15
A7	Hamed Rahbari	December 22, 2023	09:30
A7	Humaira Roy	December 22, 2023	09:45
A7	Isik Arel	December 22, 2023	10:00
A7	Muhammad Mujahid	December 22, 2023	10:15
A7	Parisha Diwan	December 22, 2023	10:30
A9	Guilherme Martins	December 22, 2023	10:45
A9	Mohammad Hassan Badiheh Aghdam	December 22, 2023	11:00
A9	Prabhat Thapliyallsik Arel	December 22, 2023	11:15
A9	Sagar Gupta	December 22, 2023	11:30
A10	Mila Smiljanovska	December 22, 2023	11:45
A11	Miguel Falcão	December 22, 2023	10:30

















The panels unanimously agreed to delegate the signing of the meeting minutes to each panel's chairman.

After the meeting came to a close, the minutes were drawn up, reviewed, and accepted. They will be signed by the panel's chairmen.

Panel Chairman of A4

Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa

Cerlos Augusto Sontos Silva

Carlos Santos Silva

Panel Chairman of A5 / A7 / A9 / A10

Instituto Superior Técnico of the University of Lisbon

Panel Chairman of A11 / A14

Instituto Superior Técnico of the University of Lisbon

By the Chairman of Panel A15

Instituto Superior Técnico of the University of Lisbon









