





MEETING MINUTES N.º 3

Tender Procedure for the Attribution of PhD Research Studentships FCT-UNITE!-ULisboa – 2023

On 22nd of December 2023, at 2:30 pm Lisbon time (Portugal), the evaluating panels (A4, A5, A7, A9, to A11) of the procedure identified above, met remotely via video call, namely:

Panel - Ref. A4

Ana Paiva (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Bruno Martins, IST, Universidade de Lisboa João Moura Pires, FCT, Universidade Nova de Lisboa

Panel - Ref. A5

Carlos Santos Silva (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Ana Paula Ribeiro, IST, Universidade de Lisboa Marta Alves, IST, Universidade de Lisboa

Panel - Ref. A7

Carlos Santos Silva (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Guilherme Gaspar, FC, Universidade de Lisboa João Serra, FC, Universidade de Lisboa

Panel - Ref. A9

Carlos Santos Silva (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Jorge Correia, FC, Universidade de Lisboa Ana Viana, FC, Universidade de Lisboa

Panel - Ref. A10

Carlos Santos Silva (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Peter Bourne, IST, Universidade de Lisboa Fátima Montemor, IST, Universidade de Lisboa

Panel - Ref. A11

Paulo Peças (Panel Chairman), IST, Universidade de Lisboa Pedro Amaral, IST, Universidade de Lisboa Tânia Rarros, IST, Universidade de Lisboa

















The meeting was held to compile the results of the evaluation of Criteria B - Interviews, as specified in the call for proposals, which were conducted remotely in the morning by following a predefined scale:

REF.	CANDIDATES	DAY	HOUR (Lisbon time)	
A4	Piotr Gramacki	December 22, 2023	10:00 am – The interview time has been changed	
A5	Muhammad Liaqat	December 22, 2023	12:00 pm	
A7	Akshita Yadav	December 22, 2023	09:00 am	
A7	Ariba Iqbal	December 22, 2023	09:15 am	
A7	Hamed Rahbari	December 22, 2023	09:30 am	
A7	Humaira Roy	December 22, 2023	09:45 am	
A7	Isik Arel	December 22, 2023	10:00 am	
A7	Muhammad Mujahid	December 22, 2023	10:15 am	
A7	Parisha Diwan	December 22, 2023	10:30 am – Did not occur due to the candidate's withdrawal	
A9	Guilherme Martins	December 22, 2023	10:45 am	
A9	Mohammad Hassan Badiheh Aghdam	December 22, 2023	11:00 am	
A9	Prabhat ThapliyalIsik Arel	December 22, 2023	11:15 am	
A9	Sagar Gupta	December 22, 2023	11:30 am	
A10	Mila Smiljanovska	December 22, 2023	11:45 am	
A11	Miguel Falcão	December 22, 2023	10:30 am	

After notifying the candidates, the services received an email from Parisha Diwan, informing them that she was withdrawing her application and would not be able to attend the interview. The panel requested a change in the interview schedule for Piotr Gramacki, which he accepted, moving the interview from 12:00 pm to 10:00 am. All other candidates showed up at the scheduled time, except for Akshita Yadav and Isik Arel, who did not respond to the interview request.

The interviews were conducted by the panel chairman of evaluators who had already analyzed the criteria A of each application. Each interview had a standardized structure and lasted for about 15 minutes.

It should be noted that the classifications for the Interview component (B) were assigned according to the notice, equivalent to 30% of the total evaluation score. The table below lists all classifications based on the formula established in the notice.

	SCIENTIFIC AREAS	B. Interview (30%)			В
Candidate		B1. Communication and oral expression	B2. Analysis and critical thinking	B3. Motivation and availability	
		30%	40%	30%	
		Score 0 - 5 (zero to five)	Score 0 - 5 (zero to five)	Score 0 - 5 (zero to five)	
		0,3	0,4	0,3	0,3
Akshita Yadav	A7	0	0	0	0,00
Areeba Iqbal	A7	5	4,5	5	4,80
Guilherme Martins	A9	5	5	5	5,00
Hamed Rahbari	A7	5	5	5	5,00
Humaira Roy	A7	4,5	4	4,5	4,30
lsik Arel	A7	0	0	0	0,00
Miguel Falcão	A11	5	5	5	5,00
Mila Smiljanovska	A10	5	5	5	5,00
Mohammad Hassan Badiheh Aghdam	A9	4	4	4,5	4,15
Muhammad Liaqat	A5	5	5	5	5,00
Muhammad Mujahid	A7	5	4,5	5	4,80
Parisha Diwan	A7	0	0	0	0,00
Piotr Gramacki	A4	4,5	4,5	4,5	4,50
Prabhat Thapliyal	A9	4	4	4	4,00
Sagar Gupta	A9	4	4	4	4,00















The panels unanimously agreed to delegate the signing of the meeting minutes to each panel's chairman.

After the meeting ended, the minutes were drawn up, reviewed, and accepted. They will be signed by the panel's chairmen.

Acataira

Ána Paiva Panel Chairman of A4 Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa

Corlos Augusto Sontos Silva

Carlos Santos Silva Panel Chairman of A5 / A7 / A9 / A10 Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa

Paulo Peças Panel Chairman of A11 Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa







