Skip to main content
2º Concurso aberto para Bolsas de Doutoramento Unite! ULisboa 2023

PhD Fellowships Unite! ULisboa

ULisboa will award 30 PhD fellowships under a collaboration agreement between FCT and ULisboa as part of European University Unite!

Universidade de Lisboa (ULisboa) is part of the Unite! - University Network for Innovation, Technology and Engineering, together with Technishe Universität Darmstadt (Germany), Aalto University (Finland), KTH Royal Institute of Technology (Sweden), Grenoble INP - UGA (France), Politecnico di Torino (Italy), Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (Spain), Graz University of Technology (Austria) and Wroclaw University of Science and Technology (Poland). ULisboa and Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia (FCT) signed a collaboration agreement to award PhD fellowships under Unite! priority areas.

ULisboa will award a total of 30 fellowships, 15 in 2023 and 15 in 2024, in three priority areas, although not excluding others areas:

  • Energy conversion and storage (photovoltaics, wind, batteries, hydrogen) (8-10 fellowships)
  • Artificial intelligence (8-10 fellowships)
  • Industry 4.0 (8-10 fellowships)


  1. Specific official calls for PhD fellowship support
    Students may apply for a scholarship. Each call for PhD scholarships will be opened in accordance with ULisboa and FCT regulations and will specify the respective scientific areas, as well as the evaluation panel.
  2. Selection of PhD candidates
    The PhD candidate will be selected by the evaluation jury in each Call.
  3. Registration and start the academic year
    Selected PhD candidates will register in a PhD program offered within ULisboa Schools and start the academic year in September.


Official Call for PhD fellowship applicants: 1st Call – until August 21, 2023; 2nd Call – until December 31, 2023; 3rd Call – from March 29 until April 30, 2024
Candidate assessment and selection: 1st Call – September 2023; 2nd Call – January 2024; 3rd Call – June, 2024


Applications (EURAXESS noticeULisboa notice): from March 29 until April 30, 2024

Applications must be submitted to the following email address: