Skip to main content


A rede ATHENS tem como principal objetivo a promoção do intercâmbio de estudantes, professores e investigadores entre as principais universidades europeias de ciência e tecnologia.

The Athens network was established in 1986 and currently consists of 14 European universities of science and technology:

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki;
| Budapest University of Technology and Economics;
| Czech Technical University in Prague;
Delft University of Technology;
Instituto Superior Técnico da Universidade de Lisboa;
Istanbul Technical University;
KU Leuven;
Politecnico di Milano;
Universidad Politecnica de Madrid;
Technische Universität München;
Technische Universität Wien;
Warsaw University of Technology and the ParisTech, which includes the eleven Grandes Écoles (ENGREF, ENPC, ENSAE, ENSAM, ENSCP, ENSMP, ENST, ENSTA, ECOLE POLYTECHNIQUE, ESPCI, INAPG and IOGS).

The main goal of the network is to promote the exchange of students, teachers and researchers between leading European universities of science and technology. The Athens network organizes a program of intensive courses in two sessions per academic year. The first session is held in March and the second session in November. The courses have a scientific character structured in 30 hours. In addition, it offers a cultural program of 10 to 15 hours, referred to as "European Dimension". At the end of each Athens session, the institution of origin officially recognizes the credits corresponding to the work performed, according to the results of the evaluation organized by the host institution.